Cubase template and faders

Post your Lemur Projects.
Arapahoe
Cubase template and faders

Post by Arapahoe » 08 Jan 2012 02:46

The cubase template that has been posted is good but does not have any control of the master fader. I noticed in the default projects that the bottom right section of the many ball template actually did make my master fader go up and down (in cubase 6 mac) when physics was on. All i did was to copy this many ball to the uploaded mackie/cubase template without the physics button and now I have a master fader.

Why does this work??? When i apply the same settings from the many ball to another fader it does not work... It has to be a many ball object. Why is this? Also is there any way to set up another master fader for my rear speakers?

Thanks for any imput...

ArapahoeMyemail

lassethomasson

Re: Cubase template and faders

Post by lassethomasson » 09 Jan 2012 12:50

Arapahoe wrote:The cubase template that has been posted is good but does not have any control of the master fader. I noticed in the default projects that the bottom right section of the many ball template actually did make my master fader go up and down (in cubase 6 mac) when physics was on. All i did was to copy this many ball to the uploaded mackie/cubase template without the physics button and now I have a master fader.

Why does this work??? When i apply the same settings from the many ball to another fader it does not work... It has to be a many ball object. Why is this? Also is there any way to set up another master fader for my rear speakers?

Thanks for any imput...

ArapahoeMyemail
To make a Master fader in my Cubase/Mackie template is easy. Just copy one of the existing faders. On the new one change the x message to send on channel 9 and the y message Note On pitch to 112.
This should do it.