The learning curve is about to drop???

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Softcore
Regular
The learning curve is about to drop???

Post by Softcore » 26 Nov 2012 21:11

Any hints what this is all about? I 've become obsessed with this Lemur thing and of course, willing to learn as Im quite new to it....so what is this all about?

dbk
Regular

Re: The learning curve is about to drop???

Post by dbk » 28 Nov 2012 18:16

i´d like to know too! :)

Joe Soap
Regular

Post by Joe Soap » 28 Nov 2012 20:12

This, maybe?

http://cycling74.com/wiki/index.php?tit ... Dummy_Page

Though the blue Lemur logo could indicate a major version update, targetted more at musicians than programmers. Which would be good . . .

Softcore
Regular

Post by Softcore » 29 Nov 2012 01:18

My first thought when I saw it, and combining the statement with the blue logo which is the color of the modules file icons, was that there is something going on in terms of new modules or something - sort of like new building blocks for beginners. The link you provided however is equally intriguing!!!

Joe Soap
Regular

Post by Joe Soap » 29 Nov 2012 09:16

Ahhhh! The blue logo . . . good call. Modules, and plenty of them, are very much along the lines of "more for musicians than programmers". Sorta. Still a long way to go before Lemur could be described as "end-user friendly" for anything besides simple MIDI mapping applications though.

I'm hoping to be pleasantly surprised . . . that is, if it is just modules - that they're useful for my ends (selfish, I know!).