LiveControl 2.0 released

Connect with the LiveControl 2 community.

Re: LiveControl 2.0 released

Postby Zubben » 07 Jun 2013 02:25

Ok, first of all thanks for this! Loving LC2!

There is just one thing that I kinda dislike, the clip launcher. Being used to griid, I can't help but feel the LC2 launcher is a bit slow and not so friendly. I am very sad that griid is being discontinued and was hoping LC2 would be a great replacement for a clip launcher in live performances, but it isn't at least for now.
Zubben
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2011 14:42

Re: LiveControl 2.0 released

Postby Skadelig » 07 Jun 2013 05:30

On the right side of the "Play" page there's a "Mixer" tab that always seems to display the controls for track 1. Is there a way to switch what track is displayed in that tab? Would be great to be able to swap between active instruments without going back to the "Launch" page.
Skadelig
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Jun 2013 05:27

Re: LiveControl 2.0 released

Postby SBPBK » 19 Jun 2013 08:51

Skadelig wrote:On the right side of the "Play" page there's a "Mixer" tab that always seems to display the controls for track 1. Is there a way to switch what track is displayed in that tab? Would be great to be able to swap between active instruments without going back to the "Launch" page.


+1!
SBPBK
Newbie
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 May 2012 04:34

Re: LiveControl 2.0 released

Postby nick_liine » 19 Jun 2013 18:57

Skadelig wrote:On the right side of the "Play" page there's a "Mixer" tab that always seems to display the controls for track 1. Is there a way to switch what track is displayed in that tab? Would be great to be able to swap between active instruments without going back to the "Launch" page.


http://support.liine.net/customer/porta ... -play-page
nick_liine
Liine Staff
 
Posts: 337
Joined: 01 Oct 2010 11:06

Re: LiveControl 2.0 released

Postby mat » 23 Jun 2013 12:16

Hey Liine,
thanks a lot for this amazing tool! a very into deep plug and play control surface for Ableton!
I am just working with it for a short time and but it already feels so good for my creative flow. :D

During first setup I experienced some problems as posted somewhere else,
(on windows strictly follow the setup guide: use loopmidi as virtual midiport and keep remotes in ableton on target0 closed!)
but now it works like charm....and feels great!

g*mat
Lemur modules and sequencer: http://music-interface.com
Setup: Win7professional 32bit, Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2,66 GHz.,Tascam US-144MKII, Ableton Live 8.4,
Arturia Analog Lab., Max/Msp, Maxforlive, Lemur Legacy + Ipad, Akai MPK61, Doepfer Pocket Control
mat
Regular
 
Posts: 127
Joined: 08 Dec 2011 09:21
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron