Problem loading values between presets

Discuss problems and solutions.

Problem loading values between presets

Postby thopa » 10 Oct 2017 09:20

Hi,

Hope someone can help me.

I have an arrange of presets that hold the values of various objects.

Its all working good recalling / and saving presets until i try the following:

I have a preset where the lenght of the sequence is 16 (and the values of the multisliders of that sequence)

When I create a shorter sequence, lets say lenght of 2, i can save the preset fine, but when recalling the preset that holds a value bigger in this case 16, it loads the lenght fine BUT with the values of the multisliders only show the values of the first two multisliders, as if it was of lenght 2.

The values of the rest of the faders come blank.

This is a problem i have been having for sometime now.

So resuming, if i recall a preset that is longer in lenght thatnthe actual preset, it will only recall the values related to the lenght of the smaller preset lenght.

Hope this make sense.

I hope someone can help me out with this.!!
thopa
Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Dec 2011 09:55

Re: Problem loading values between presets

Postby schoko » 11 Oct 2017 15:53

hi,

not sure if i can help you...

When i have to deal with save and recall and so on i store it in a way like this:

[CONTAINER/OBJECT]
array1{'text1','text2',....}
arrayall = {array1, array2,...}
....

and so on....


don't forget the limitations on number of elements and length of the arrays(-> manual)...,
as far as i understand your example you could store every sequence in a seperate "arrayx" and access it via "arrayall[x-1]"

posting the relevant code would help too...
schoko
Newbie
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Feb 2015 17:54

Re: Problem loading values between presets

Postby thopa » 15 Oct 2017 22:21

schoko wrote:hi,

not sure if i can help you...

When i have to deal with save and recall and so on i store it in a way like this:

[CONTAINER/OBJECT]
array1{'text1','text2',....}
arrayall = {array1, array2,...}
....

and so on....


don't forget the limitations on number of elements and length of the arrays(-> manual)...,
as far as i understand your example you could store every sequence in a seperate "arrayx" and access it via "arrayall[x-1]"

posting the relevant code would help too...


Thanks a lot for the reply, will get the code example or .jzml and post it here.

Much appreciated
thopa
Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Dec 2011 09:55


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron