Graphics...

Send us your feedback or ask for features.
djenzyme
Graphics...

Post by djenzyme » 06 Feb 2014 15:18

Ok so I'm really new to Lemur, one thing i can't help but notice, is that the graphics are starting to look a bit dated. It is 2014 after all. I understand that Lemur was a designed for a much larger control surface, and i think most of the graphics reflect that.

How about an overhaul of the graphics for 2014?? In particular, i think some of the knobs and faders look a little primitive.

I know its all about how well it performs, Lemur seems to be more powerful than TouchOSC, but on the interface side of things, TouchOSC looks a bit better.

Is it possible to actually change the graphics via skinning? Or does each module actually look that way regardless?

Softcore
Regular

Re: Graphics...

Post by Softcore » 06 Feb 2014 16:06

Actually, the surface it was designed for was smaller lol (smaller resolution)

I really dig the looks of the controls to be sincere, but I wouldnt say no to some way of being able to add colorful elements of our choise, like circles, rectangles, etc etc jsut to spice up our templates visually....

nick_liine
Liine Staff

Post by nick_liine » 06 Feb 2014 18:16

In case you haven't noticed, there are 4 different skins available. (Classic, Flat, Pixel, Shaded)

You can select these in the Lemur Settings page (acceddible with the top-right button / More Settings...) or in the Lemur Editor config menu (top-right corner button)

Traxus
Regular

Post by Traxus » 07 Feb 2014 00:59

I kind of like the high contrast minimal asthetic. :(

djenzyme

Post by djenzyme » 13 Feb 2014 13:38

Yeah actually now that I've had a play around with some different templates, its grown on me.

The only let down is the faders in the LiveControl 2 template, they look awful with the squares superimposed on them. I assumed that ALL faders would look like this but it seems that it is just this template.