Page 1 of 1

Setting up Legacy Lemur with Ableton 9

PostPosted: 31 Oct 2016 15:45
by nikarga
Hi guys,

New to the forums here.. I recently pulled my old legacy Lemur/Dexter out of the box and have tried to set it up with my current setup - Ableton Live 9.7
Wanted to see if the little guy still works before forking out on new software for the iPad. JazzDaemon is running and I've managed to connect it. I have Max 7 installed and have copied the Mu 1.0 folder to the Documents/Max 7/Library folder... Also, I am connected on Daemon Output/Inputs 0 so it is connected to my macbook pro.

I open up Ableton but I cannot see the Mu.amxd file under Max for Live on the left hand side. Furthermore, when I drag the file from Finder to Ableton, it opens up but it doesnt see my Lemur in the interface... Under Lemur Setup it says no Lemur found...

Any help or advice on what I can do would be greatly appreciated. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Thank you!
Niko

Re: Setting up Legacy Lemur with Ableton 9

PostPosted: 06 Nov 2016 12:57
by nikarga
No-one?! :(

Re: Setting up Legacy Lemur with Ableton 9

PostPosted: 20 Nov 2016 04:32
by ease
I think LemurLoader a part of MU object is not working in 64bits. Did you try setting up your Lemur (legacy) IP manually in MU?

Re: Setting up Legacy Lemur with Ableton 9

PostPosted: 28 Nov 2016 20:22
by nikarga
Yes I did.. no success though :(
Has anyone figured out a workaround?

Re: Setting up Legacy Lemur with Ableton 9

PostPosted: 16 Oct 2017 12:53
by scrubber
same here!
what's the deal for setting this up? is there a modified (newer) .amxd file to set?

Re: Setting up Legacy Lemur with Ableton 9

PostPosted: 16 Oct 2017 12:56
by scrubber
found this thread:
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=3043
hopefully this will fix it!