Templet for Moog LittlePhatty

Post your Lemur Projects.
Salt+Slug
Templet for Moog LittlePhatty

Post by Salt+Slug » 27 Jan 2012 05:07

So, hello everyone!
Im Adam, or Salt+Slug. Im new to the Lemur Community but I have been trying to find a way in for years. I first saw Lemur (& Dexter) at AES in SF a few years ago and was amazed, but price kept me away. Well thank you iPad... So I haven't had too much time with the editing software or the manuals but I am spending as much time as I can RTFM'ing well here is my first temple. It is an interface for Moog's LittlePhatty, and I believe it will work for SlimPhatty also. There are a few bugs in it, and maybe you guys can help set me straight. Its nothing special just basic controls but it freakin works and Im so stoked about it I made a video for youtube and plan on doing a lot more.
please any feedback that is positive and or helpful is greatly appreciated! :idea:

http://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/176/
http://youtu.be/GO_fx2Zgu8s
L_LP_I.jpg
L_LP_I.jpg (46.58KiB)Viewed 4126 times
Moog LittlePhatty Stage2, Novation Ultranova, Live8 suite, NI Massive, NI FM8, Max/Msp, LaunchPad, APC-40, and a lot more

marino_liine
Regular

Re: Templet for Moog LittlePhatty

Post by marino_liine » 27 Jan 2012 12:16

Hi Adam,

Good job! I own the Slim Phatty I'll give your template a test run when I get home later tonight, I'll see if I can do some tweaks and polishing. Keep those videos coming, for the next one it would be awesome if you could somehow record the audio from the Moog.

Best regards,
Marino.

Salt+Slug

Post by Salt+Slug » 27 Jan 2012 15:44

Thanks for the quick feedback, as for recording the audio straight from the moog or DAW, I was givin a new Sony handycam for my brirthday last month and I have not figured out where the external audio input is or how it works yet, but I would say that for using the mic on the camera it worked ok, the video is just to get the point across. :)