Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Post your Lemur Projects.

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby mythin » 24 Dec 2011 19:18

im not sure if I'm doing something wrong, i got the step sequencer working, however i cannot get other pages working, is this just a limitation of whats working so far?

By the way, this is amazing, i have a monome as well, but your app/template may replace it very soon, great work!
mythin
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Dec 2011 19:07

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby tomoe97 » 24 Dec 2011 20:44

Finally got it working! Fantastic sequencer! Please let us know when the pro version is ready for the iPad.
tomoe97
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Dec 2011 02:58

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby Veiss » 24 Dec 2011 21:09

I can only get the sequencer to work in Ad Hoc network mode, but then the other pages don't send midi like they did when I was using wifi mode.
I tried setting static IP's too..

Getting closer... 95% sure I'll buy the full version..
Veiss
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Dec 2011 01:58

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby mat » 26 Dec 2011 12:46

Hey,
Nice to see you get the sequencer working :)

@Veiss
Use different midiports for sequencer and other Lemur templates. Cause sometimes midiports Used by One application are blocked for other Applications. On PC: e.g. loopbe for sequencer and Maple Midi for Lemur. On Mac: IAC for sequencer and Lemurdeamon for Lemur.

@Mythin
Your midiport might be blocked by sequencer (See @Veiss)
In Common there is no limitation. Sequencomat is a Module. Create a new Interface and insert it there. You can combine with any other Interfaces!

I wish you all merry Christmas and a happy Season.
Cheers
mat
Lemur modules and sequencer: http://music-interface.com
Setup: Win7professional 32bit, Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2,66 GHz.,Tascam US-144MKII, Ableton Live 8.4,
Arturia Analog Lab., Max/Msp, Maxforlive, Lemur Legacy + Ipad, Akai MPK61, Doepfer Pocket Control
mat
Regular
 
Posts: 127
Joined: 08 Dec 2011 09:21
Location: Germany

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby Veiss » 26 Dec 2011 19:11

It should run in Wifi mode though right? Ad Hoc isn't required?
Veiss
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Dec 2011 01:58

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby mat » 28 Dec 2011 17:12

@ Veiss
I run it in Wifi mode. Connected via my Wlan router (dlink DIR600). However, I had some problems with visual feedback on Lemur (triggering was not effected). But just today I found out that changing the channel of my router helps a lot. Now feedback is quite nice. I can even run lite and full version parallel.

In common an adhoc network should even do better!

Unfortunately I wasn´t able to use adhoc, although I tried it very intense (even downloaded that connectivy....doesn´t solve my problem). I can create an adhoc, PC says "waiting for users", I can log in with Ipad, but PC still says "waiting for user"....hmpf!... If someone has an idea?

So at the moment, I still can not prove that sequencomat works propper on Ipad.
But the good news is: If lite version works, then full version works also with the same network setup.
So I need some more tests....

anybody out there want to be a beta tester for full version??
Beta testers should be:
-able to run lite version (so no problems with midi routing)
-install and run full version
-jam a bit
-make some screenshots of network-, midi-, DAWsettings and a timing test
-shoot a short (30sec) video (nothing complicated, just quick and dirty)
-have time for doing so within the next days
Therefore they get full version for free. :)

Who ever is interested, just write me a mail or reply here....
(I only need 3-5 beta testers, so first come first serve)

Cheers*mat
Lemur modules and sequencer: http://music-interface.com
Setup: Win7professional 32bit, Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2,66 GHz.,Tascam US-144MKII, Ableton Live 8.4,
Arturia Analog Lab., Max/Msp, Maxforlive, Lemur Legacy + Ipad, Akai MPK61, Doepfer Pocket Control
mat
Regular
 
Posts: 127
Joined: 08 Dec 2011 09:21
Location: Germany

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby Macciza » 28 Dec 2011 23:51

Hi
I could be interested in helping out
Will have to check my time plan and get back to you later though
Cheers
MM
iMac 2.8G i7 12G 10.6.8/10.7.2, Legacy Dexter/Lemur, Liine Lemur/iPad2, KMI SoftStep, 12Step & QuNeo , B-Controls, Mackie C4 etc
MaxMSP, Live Suite, Native Instrument stuff, etc Modified Virtual Guitar System etc All Projects/Modules © CC-BY-NC-SA[*]
Macciza
Regular
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: 07 Dec 2011 04:57
Location: Sydney, Australia.

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby ruigato » 29 Dec 2011 04:07

hello Mat

count me in!

will you start before or after 2012 begins?

cheers
ruigato
Newbie
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 09 Dec 2011 03:46

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby Veiss » 29 Dec 2011 09:57

I have everything working properly, but only in Ad Hoc mode.

I'm definitely into beta testing the full version!
I'll be trying to get wifi mode working and my own pages in the same template anyways. - Currently having issues with Mu not displaying properly and dow sizing to about 70%

Sequencomat is great though. Can't wait to test the full version!
Veiss
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Dec 2011 01:58

Re: Sequencomat on Lemur for iPad?

Postby mat » 29 Dec 2011 11:46

Nice :)
@ all beta testers:
I need your email adress, so send me a short mail - you will find my mail adress via my website ("about me") which is linked in the signature.
Please mention your forum name and your setup.
I like to do beta testing DURING THE NEXT DAYS. Cause when new year begins I got lot of work in my regular job....

cheers*mat
Lemur modules and sequencer: http://music-interface.com
Setup: Win7professional 32bit, Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2,66 GHz.,Tascam US-144MKII, Ableton Live 8.4,
Arturia Analog Lab., Max/Msp, Maxforlive, Lemur Legacy + Ipad, Akai MPK61, Doepfer Pocket Control
mat
Regular
 
Posts: 127
Joined: 08 Dec 2011 09:21
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron