Abletribe: 16+1 Track Rhythm Composer and Padcontroller

Post your Lemur Projects.
APieceofbluesky
Abletribe: 16+1 Track Rhythm Composer and Padcontroller

Post by APieceofbluesky » 10 Jul 2014 19:42

Heya Folks,

i´d love to share my first template with y'all, it is a 16-Track Drum Sequencer primarily designed to control a Drum Rack in Ableton Live,
but should work in different environments as well. It sends MIDI Notes C1(36)-D#2(51) by default. Here is what it does so far:

Abletribe 0.7 Features

• 16 Tracks a 32 Steps
• 16 Patterns with quantized loading
• 16 playable Pads with Step Recording
• Dedicated Velocity Curve and Glide Setting per Track
• 8 Knobs per Track equivalent to Abletons Macro Controls

I´m an absolute newb coding wise, if it wasn´t for the awesome community here, i´d never have gotten this far.
Thanks especially to SoftCore, Mazzica and Oldgearguy for taking the time and sharing their knowledge!

However, i hit a wall finding an efficient solution for pattern saving, apart from the Swing Settings, i couldn´t get it done with vectors so far.
Combining the StepSwitch.x values into a single vector didn´t work for me, i guess it got too big in size?

If anyone could nudge me in the right direction, it would be much apprecciated.

Thanks and Cheers

https://liine.net/en/community/user-library/user/32237/

(file got too large to attach due to inefficient coding :-/)
Last edited by APieceofbluesky on 22 Jul 2014 00:13, edited 1 time in total.

Joe Soap
Regular

Re: Abletribe: 16-Track Drum Sequencer and Padcontroller

Post by Joe Soap » 10 Jul 2014 20:23

I believe the maximum size of an array / vector is 256 . . . hence 16*32 handily exceeds this storage limitation. You'll need to rejig the template such that it only provides 16 steps per-pattern / track - or split storage between multiple arrays.

APieceofbluesky

Post by APieceofbluesky » 10 Jul 2014 20:30

Hi Joe,