StudioONE template

Post your Lemur Projects.
christofferm
StudioONE template

Post by christofferm » 26 Feb 2012 16:04

Hi All,
Just wanted to share my latest project with the community.

It's a "DAW Controller" template called CMtec StudioONE v1.0 for use with Presonus StudioOne v2 DAW.

Download from the user library: http://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/204/

It uses the Mackie control protocol (MIDI 0 and 1) and a generic MIDI keyboard (MIDI 2) as interfaces.

This is my first attempt at the Lemur "sdk" so be nice ;)

ToDo:

* tidy up the code and improve the non existing commenting.
* add functionality by the use of mouse/keyboard commands.
* get some more hours actually using it in music production.

edit: updated to v1.1

* Corrected typo on "window control" page.
* Swapped place for "Browse files" and "Browse Pool"

cheers
Christoffer
Last edited by christofferm on 27 Feb 2012 19:57, edited 1 time in total.

analog604
Regular

Re: StudioONE template

Post by analog604 » 27 Feb 2012 13:53

HI Christoffer!
Good work on your first template! I haven't tried MCU stuff with StudioONE yet, but your template has a useful 16 channel layout that is inviting.
Given you accomplishment with this first template, I look forward to see the designs that you build later.
:)

-J
Dashboard gear control templates: User 112 Idx :: LModIt Lite :: SVG image converter for Lemur Canvas

lABl
Lemur Guru

Post by lABl » 27 Feb 2012 15:34

Hi Christopher,

Thanks for sharing, I guess it should to work in other DAW's compatible with Mackie Control protocol right? I will check this out. Looks great, thank you again.
AB

Macciza
Regular

Post by Macciza » 27 Feb 2012 17:24

Hi
Very nice design and some excellent code . . .

One comment/question though, I am wondering why you used returning functions for the various color defaults rather than declaring variables (expressions)?
Just wondering, that's all. Thanks for a great contribution to the community . . .

Cheers
MM