Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Post Reply
LeBelgeElectrod
Newbie
Posts:7
Joined:09 Dec 2011 14:00
Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Post by LeBelgeElectrod » 09 Dec 2011 14:16

the pad is set with 16 row and 16 columns so the ipad app send list like :
'Pads/x 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 0... '
I create an OSC receive into Reaktor for using this list but that's impossible. I don't know if u use reaktor but u need to change the number of port of the OSC Receive for each pads, with 16/16 there is 256 pads. and the max allowed of port for one osc receive is 10, where I need to create 256 ports... hope u got me?

It could be interesting to have a thing like Pads/x [x] [y] [value] in this case I use 3 ports only. did u think it possible to have something like this? maybe by using script?

protocol
Newbie
Posts:33
Joined:08 Dec 2011 03:05

Re: Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Post by protocol » 09 Dec 2011 14:43

@LaBeigeElectrod

off the top of my head the only thing i can think of is doing the following line of code 256 times, which would take you a long time... but its doable anyways.
create script on pad object, executable with 'on osc'
oscout(0, 'Pads/x', {0,0,x[0]});
oscout(0, 'Pads/x', {0,1,x[1]});
... next row ... button 17 = column 0 (really 1 but lemur recognizes rows and columns starting at 0 instead of 1)....
oscout(0, 'Pads/x', {1,0,x[16]});
..... all the way to button 256

this would take care of Lemur to Reaktor messages, NOT from Reaktor to Lemur. To do that you'd have to use operators and recreate the original OSC message.
There is probably a lot easier way to do this, however it'll give you a starting point.

hope that helps,
Protocol

nick_liine
Liine Staff
Posts:340
Joined:01 Oct 2010 11:06

Re: Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Post by nick_liine » 09 Dec 2011 15:02

Hey guys,

Have a look at this:
http://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/87/

Does that answer the question?

LeBelgeElectrod
Newbie
Posts:7
Joined:09 Dec 2011 14:00

Re: Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Post by LeBelgeElectrod » 09 Dec 2011 15:29

WONDERFUL thank nick !

Macciza
Regular
Posts:1325
Joined:07 Dec 2011 04:57
Location:Sydney, Australia.

Re: Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Post by Macciza » 09 Dec 2011 15:48

High
Also have you checked out the MonemurV3 project?
See http://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/61/
Cheers
MM
iMac 2.8G i7 12G 10.6.8/10.7.2, Legacy Dexter/Lemur, Liine Lemur/iPad2, KMI SoftStep, 12Step & QuNeo , B-Controls, Mackie C4 etc
MaxMSP, Live Suite, Native Instrument stuff, etc Modified Virtual Guitar System etc All Projects/Modules © CC-BY-NC-SA[*][/b]

LeBelgeElectrod
Newbie
Posts:7
Joined:09 Dec 2011 14:00

Re: Emulate a Monome256 under Reaktor

Post by LeBelgeElectrod » 09 Dec 2011 16:53

yes, i've checked this project, it's amazing to see how far u can go with that lemur .

Post Reply