Lemur 5 midi clock

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Post Reply
Traxus
Regular
Posts:216
Joined:30 Nov 2012 06:19
Location:Detroit
Contact:
Lemur 5 midi clock

Post by Traxus » 20 Mar 2014 00:09

I've noticed that running a monitor on midi_clocks[0] doesn't yield results anymore...

I saw all of the new clock functions, but couldn't get them to spit out any data either.

I know I'm sending clock from my software out on Target 0...

i tried all to no avail:

Code: Select all

clock_getbeats(0);
clock_getbeats('0');
clock_getbeats(midi_clocks[0]);
What gives?

Reason I ask is I just built a sequencer a month or so ago, and have more pressing issues to solve with my interface so I would rather use the seq i built for the time being; though I can also imagine other folks having trouble with this as a brief RTFM didn't get me anywhere...

thanks

Traxus
Regular
Posts:216
Joined:30 Nov 2012 06:19
Location:Detroit
Contact:

Re: Lemur 5 midi clock

Post by Traxus » 20 Mar 2014 00:15

found this, still no dice

On Clock scripts
Lemur 5.0 introduces a new way to trigger scripts. Execution can now be set to “On Clock”, you
will be able to choose which Clock (0-8) and a musical subdivision. Any MIDI/OSC messages
sent from this script will be in sync with the clock. Generally speaking, any Manual scripts called
from the On Clock will also be processed in sync with the clock.

On Clock scripts are useful if you want to send messages at a specific musical time, or if you
want to build your own sequencer templates from scratch.

Code: Select all

//-----Execution: On Clock; Clock 0; 1/4 note

c = c + 1;
if (c > 16) {
c = 1;
}

doesn't advance the c variable...

Softcore
Regular
Posts:1639
Joined:04 Nov 2012 08:34

Re: Lemur 5 midi clock

Post by Softcore » 20 Mar 2014 10:50

I can only comment on the "on clock" script which I use in one of my upcoming templates and I can say it definitely works. Perhaps you miss something and your clock is not running? Have you set the clocks to slave in the settings of Lemur?

nick_liine
Liine Staff
Posts:340
Joined:01 Oct 2010 11:06

Re: Lemur 5 midi clock

Post by nick_liine » 20 Mar 2014 11:41

Hi guys,

Please see the attached example in regards to both your questions.

Best,
Nick
Attachments
get_beats_example.jzml
(23.01KiB)Downloaded 209 times

Traxus
Regular
Posts:216
Joined:30 Nov 2012 06:19
Location:Detroit
Contact:

Re: Lemur 5 midi clock

Post by Traxus » 21 Mar 2014 02:27

Yeah, for me it was as simple as enabling 'Slave Clocks to MIDI' under more settings within the app; looks as though the old midi_clocks var also listens do this setting...

Post Reply