Ableton Live - Rewire

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.

Ableton Live - Rewire

Postby jcblemur » 13 Jul 2017 21:07

Hi Everyone,

I'm wondering, is it possible to control Ableton Live with Lemur while Live is in Rewire mode? I've bee trying to figure this out and haven't been able to. Can anyone help?

Thanks!
jcblemur
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Mar 2017 18:22

Re: Ableton Live - Rewire

Postby KlangManipulation » 13 Jul 2017 23:41

maybe try to change the rewire host-slave. let Live be the host.
if your second daw is FL-Studio, you can load it as VSTi.
an other solution would be to use virtual midi cable and audio.
there are some free tools arround like loopmidi or rtp midi.
if you use an ipad and a PC try midimux with usb.
Musik ist Macht, also macht Musik! (Music is a Force, Use it!)

http://www.klangmanipulation.de
KlangManipulation
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 12:16

Re: Ableton Live - Rewire

Postby jcblemur » 17 Jul 2017 20:56

We use Cubase and I don't think that can run as a rewire slave. For your second suggestion, are you saying run Ableton not in Rewire mode and sync it via midi timecode?
jcblemur
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Mar 2017 18:22


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chaztrip and 6 guests

cron